GDP #053 | Colour Challenge

20160918_124822_wm

Hello and thanks for stopping by my blog! My card today is for the Global Design Project #053 | Colour Challenge. I really struggled to come up with my design – I don’t know why night of navy is my favourite colour and teamed with gold and watermelon wonder it’s a match made in heaven.

Colour Challenge.jpgThe large flower in the Birthday Blooms stamp set is perfect for water colouring and as I’ve mentioned before it doesn’t need to be uniform – in fact I think the more “patchy” the better!20160918_124925.jpgI also ran the gold card stock through the Big Shot with a piece of glimmer paper so it roughed it up a bit and the gold thread underneath the flower tied it all together.

So despite a rough start I think it turned out okay!

Enjoy the rest of your day and have a great week – Angela x

4 thoughts on “GDP #053 | Colour Challenge

  1. So beautiful Angela! The lovely DSP almost looks like climbing wire for the rose! Thanks for playing at Global Design Project with us this week and good luck with the Guest Designer pick!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card! Love what you have made with the colours. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project challenge! Look forward to seeing you play along with us again.

    Like

Leave a comment