GDP #053 | Colour Challenge

20160918_124822_wm

Hello and thanks for stopping by my blog! My card today is for the Global Design Project #053 | Colour Challenge. I really struggled to come up with my design – I don’t know why night of navy is my favourite colour and teamed with gold and watermelon wonder it’s a match made in heaven.

Colour Challenge.jpgThe large flower in the Birthday Blooms stamp set is perfect for water colouring and as I’ve mentioned before it doesn’t need to be uniform – in fact I think the more “patchy” the better!20160918_124925.jpgI also ran the gold card stock through the Big Shot with a piece of glimmer paper so it roughed it up a bit and the gold thread underneath the flower tied it all together.

So despite a rough start I think it turned out okay!

Enjoy the rest of your day and have a great week – Angela x

4 thoughts on “GDP #053 | Colour Challenge

Leave a Reply

