GDP #054 | Sketch Challenge

20160925_152904_wm.jpg

This week’s Global Design Project #GDP054 is a sketch challenge and is designed by the talented Teneale Williams. I love sketch challenges and in fact any time I’m struggling to create a card I look at sketches to give me inspiration.

I wanted to use the angel from the Wonder of Christmas stamp set again – I think she’s as cute as a little button and being able to be coloured to match any DSP makes “Wonder of Christmas” a versatile set. The paper I’ve used is from the Presents and Pinecones Designer Series.20160925_153229I stamped the image onto the Shimmery White paper and coloured her in with aqua markers and ink to co-ordinate with the DSP. Even though the white cardstock is shimmery I added a touch more with the Clear Wink of Stella Pen.

Make sure you pop over to Global Design Project for lots of inspiration.

I’m thrilled to say I was picked again as a Global Design Project winner last week!  Amazing what gives you a spring in your step!GDP_Winner_Badge_01.pngIt’s school holidays here for two weeks and although I’ll still be working things will be a bit more cruisy around here – yay!

Have a fabulous week – Angela x

 

Leave a Reply

