Food Glorious Food!

20160904_182900_wm.jpgWith Christmas just around the corner all attention seems to go to food and what is any celebration without food? My Holiday Catalogue Launch Party is tomorrow night so today I’ve been busy preparing a demonstration or two, a make ‘n’ take, displays and gifts.

And these items are perfect for this week’s Global Design Project #051 | Theme Challenge  – Food!GDP051 Theme.jpgThe Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper is designed around treats especially gingerbread houses and is used in my make and take card. It is an easy one – apart from the fussy cutting of the gingerbread house which I pre-cut for my guests. The card I’ll demonstrate will be more complicated. I’ll also demonstrate how to make the Ferrero Rocher holder – isn’t it cute? And the Candy Cane Lane Baker’s Twine and the Mini Jingle Bells packaged on the Lots of Labels Framelit is an attendee gift.

I’m so excited to be showing the new Holiday Catalogue and getting my customers in the Christmas spirit!20160904_182517_wm.jpg

Tanja Kolar has created a great tutorial on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gxfuvt5zunA). It is in German but it’s very easy to follow! Also pop over to Tanja’s blog http://tanjakolar.de to see all her gorgeous creations.

Here’s to a great week – see you again soon Angela x

4 thoughts on “Food Glorious Food!

  1. Angela! I love these treats and I may have to case them for my stamp clubs in December!!!
    I am way behind with checking out entries for the Global Design Project. Back to school with the kids had me all over the place. Thank-you for taking the challenge! – Krista Frattin from Canada

    Like

Leave a Reply

