GDP Love!

GDP044 Case Steffi.jpg

I know I’m leaving it till the last minute again! I have a perfectly good reason – I’m sick! Also life has been kind of crazy around here this week with school holidays and my husband and I working extra long hours so we can take some time off next week. But I certainly wasn’t going to let a bad cold get in the way of a 44 week straight run of Global Design Project challenges.20160717_122938.jpgSteffi Helmschrott is the designer of the gorgeous card we are CASEing and this is my take on her card! I switched things around a bit and made the background behind my butterfly gold rather than the butterfly.20160717_122759.jpgI wanted to give the Gold Foil Sheet a bit of texture so I ran it through the Big Shot with a piece of Glimmer Paper so it roughed it up a bit!

I’m looking forward to next week’s challenge and the opportunity to be a Guest Designer on the Global Design Project – what a honour that would be!

Have a great week and look forward to seeing you again soon – Angela x

10 thoughts on “GDP Love!

  1. What a great idea to “rough” up the gold foil that way Angela! Your sentiment is appropriate as I “love” your take on Steffi’s original card inspiration this week. Thanks so much for joining us yet again at Global Design Project and I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

