Hello Friend!

“Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.” – Mother Teresa20160711_203600_001_wm

You just never know how much smiling and saying hello can mean to someone. I often wonder about the elderly I see at our local village shops – have they seen or spoken to anyone today, yesterday or in the last week? Or the frazzled mother who just needs a “knowing smile” when their child is having a temper tantrum at the supermarket. Your smile could be the little ray of sunshine that brightens up their day!

20160711_205653I used my new Labeler Alphabet stamp set for the Hello. I love that it looks great whether you line the letters up or not! I also layered up the Bold Butterfly Framelits Dies for added dimension.20160711_205708And to finish it off I decorated the inside using the Helping Me Grow stamp set.

This card is for Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up!® Blog Highlight and the theme is “From me to you when you are feeling blu”.

25399cf2-e819-4b90-a81b-8423f734d14cPlease use this link http://www.craftykylie.com/2016/07/international-blog-highlights-vote-for.html to pop over and have a look at all the cards and hopefully vote for me!

I’ve got a friend going through a tough time at the moment so some spring flowers along with this card will hopefully give her a bit of a lift!ce1294952599fcb32cf9e577f28d8073.jpgHave a great week and see you back here soon – Angela x

 

4 thoughts on “Hello Friend!

Leave a Reply

