Thanks for Helping Me Grow!

This week the challenge over at Global Design Project is to CASE one of Shawn de Oliveira’s gorgeous cards. Here is his inspirational card:GDP040 Shawn.jpgAnd here’s my card –20160617_134558_wmUsing my aqua pen and the inside lid of the Dapper Denim stampin’ pad I watercoloured the background and once it was dry (I hurried this up with the hairdrier!) I gold embossed the flowers. The “THANKS” sentiment is also from this set – isn’t the font cool?

And I’m thrilled to say my card for last week’s challenge received a …

SPECIAL MENTION.jpgYes it was also with the Helping Me Grow stamp set! This set has so many cute little extras in it – I may need to challenge myself to use them all!

Can you believe it’s the weekend again? I’m hoping the weather is warm enough to get out into the garden.

Have a lovely weekend – Angela x

4 thoughts on “Thanks for Helping Me Grow!

  1. I am loving the gold embossing on the water colour background Angela. The vertical sentiment looks great against the striped DSP. Congratulations on your special mention – no surprises there! Thank you so much for joining us at Global Design Project as we CASE Shawn this week.

    Like

  2. So pretty. I love the watercolor wash and the way you’ve Cased the layout here. Thanks so much for playing along with this Global Design Project challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

