Get Well Soon

This week’s Global Design Project is a Get Well Soon Theme Challenge and I definitely wanted to be more organised than last week! It’s cold and wet here in Christchurch today so it’s a perfect day to be in my craft room (well any day’s perfect but especially today)!

GDP039The Helping Me Growth stamp set is one of my new favourites so I had my heart set on using it and making everything work around it! I stamped the Sending Wishes Your Way stamp from the Butterfly Basics set inside the frame from Helping Me Grow and although it’s not technically saying Get Well Soon the sentiment is there!IMG_20160612_144717_wm.jpgI stamped the flower on the card base with Versamark. I love the watermark effect it creates. The Versamark pad is such a versatile pad and I think one of my first “card-making” purchases all those years ago.20160612_144818_wm.jpgI also love a bit of bling, sparkle or glitter and the Wink of Stellar pen is perfect for some subtle sparkle.

I’m giving a shout out to TAMS (These Are My Stamps) who I’m using for my product list. For someone who “NEVER” reads instructions (or if I do – not properly and only if I have to) – I managed to get the following Product List and details without reading a thing!20160612_155043.png

I thought I’d sneak this photo in here of my girls – they’ll never know!

Have a great week – Angela x

 Product List

Leave a Reply

