GDP #035 | Project Life Challenge

20160512_204319-1

I can’t believe I’ve done it – after such a long time I have finally completed a couple of Project Life® pages. My daughter is thrilled, she has been trying to coerce me into getting back into scrapbooking for ages.

It actually wasn’t that hard, here’s what I did –

  • I chose my photographs (to go with the new Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper that had arrived in my pre-order)
  • chose the Photo Pocket pages that would best suit the photographs
  • downloaded the photos onto a memory stick
  • took them to be printed
  • brought them home and got cracking!

Okay so nobody got any dinner but hey they don’t really need to eat do they? Maybe I could start a new diet “The Memory Keeping Diet”!

GDP035 theme

Here are my two pages –

As I didn’t have any current Stampin’ Up!® Project Life Card Collections I made my own.

The reason I haven’t done any memory keeping for quite a while is because I had a CD malfunction and I haven’t had the patience or mind set to go through to see what was printed and what wasn’t. Since Kylie Bertucci and Brian King have been posting so much about memory keeping I’ve had time to think about a solution to my problem. I’m going to open two new folders, one labelled photos printed and one labelled photos scrapbooked. And although it’s going to be a painstaking process I’ll just move photos across to the appropriate folder when I’ve completed the task. Taking the first step is often the hardest!

So thank you Global Design Project for the inspiration and motivation – Angela  x

 

4 thoughts on “GDP #035 | Project Life Challenge

  1. As long as you have a plan, photo’s will make it into albums Angela! Love the layout and your creative card making to suit the theme. Fantastic and fun pages for your daughter to love. Thanks for helping us showcase Project Life at Global Design Project this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

