You are Amazing!

This week’s Global Design Project Challenge is a sketch from the amazingly talented Teneale Williams – I wish I lived in Sydney just so I could attend her classes!GDP034 sketch.jpg

I’m going to send my card to one of my beauty therapy clients who never ceases to amaze me with her thoughtfulness and kindness. She’s adventurous and brave and is an unending source of encouragement and wisdom. We have stuck up a beautiful friendship over the years and I’m honoured to know her.

IMG_20160509_134951I haven’t been in my craft room for what seems like ages so today I set aside some time to make my card for the Global Design Project. I knew exactly how I wanted my card to look it was just a matter of bringing it all together! I used the new Dapper Denim card stock and ink (a new In Colour 2016-18) and combined it with gold. I used just about every butterfly stamp set I own to make this – Papillon Potpourri for the Butterfly, Watercolor Wings for the spotted background and Butterfly Basics for the stripes and the sentiment is from Cottage Greetings.

I water coloured the background with the Dapper Denim onto the Shimmery White cardstock and by the time I had made all the other elements it was dry. The striped pieced has been stamped off first to create a lighter stripe. The Dapper Denim rhinestones where made by mixing some Dapper Denim ink and Crystal Effects and painting it onto the rhinestones.

Oh I nearly forgot my card for last week’s Global Design Project won – I was so thrilled!

GDP_Winner_Badge_01.pngIMG_20160430_175237

Take care and see you again soon – Angela x

2 thoughts on “You are Amazing!

  1. I’m sure your friend will love this sweet card Angela. Make sure you pin your project to the official Global Design Project Pinterest Board. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project challenge xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

