Time to Party!

Okay so I’m going for the sympathy vote here – I’ve got a cold and I’ve had a crazy week! It’s been the school holidays here and usually I take a bit of time off to spend with the girls but these holidays snuck up on me and I didn’t book out any time so it’s been  business as usual! The girls have been amazing and managed to keep themselves occupied and help me out too! I was pleased that after sport and work today I managed some time in my craft room to potter around making thank you gifts and my card for the Global Design Project #033 | Colour Challenge.

GDP033-600x339.jpg

I love the colour combination, it’s so fresh and smart. I decided to use another of my new Stampin’ Up!® stamp sets I received at On Stage – Confetti Celebration. It has lots of funky birthday stamps with endless possibilities! So here’s my card:

IMG_20160430_175237.jpgI also used a couple oldies but goodies – the Circles Collection Framelits and Calypso Coral Seam Binding Ribbon, which are both retiring at the end of May.

I’m off now to blob on the couch for the evening, my heart wants to stamp but my mind and body want to rest – two against one!

See you again soon – Angela x

4 thoughts on “Time to Party!

  1. Love the sneak peek and LOVE this card – what a great way to showcase this fun “hooray”. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project color challenge.

    Like

  2. Awesome card Angela!! And you got to play with new product, lol. I love how you have used the Hooray stamp. I was struggling with how to use it myself, so tfs! Hope you are feeling better soon. Thanks for playing at Global Design Project this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

