Floral Greetings

Hi Everyone today I’ve got my card for the Global Design Project #030 | Sketch Challenge. I’m probably going to be banned from linking any more cards after this one as I’ve totally turned this around and made it a landscape version! Here’s the sketch –

aaThis is one of Teneale Williams sketches and as she is known for being a “rule breaker” (her own words)  I’m hoping she’ll back me up here!IMG_20160406_142633_wm-1As you can see my idea just wasn’t going to fit on a portrait card! I stamped the greenery (from the Floral Wings Hostess set) over the butterflies and then popped them up with dimensionals – I’m fairly careful with how many I use so I don’t need as many packets as Bruno Bertucci!

2016-04-06 02.33.24.jpgAlso I wanted to spread out my sentiment so I stamped the Birthday first and then lined up the Happy and stamped that (the Happy Birthday is from Cottage Greetings)! I also used Crystal Effects on the little flowers. If my card gets kicked off the GDP I’ll be making another quick smart!

Have a great rest of the week and see you again soon – Angela x

 

8 thoughts on “Floral Greetings

  1. Haha Angela!! I don’t think you have broken the rules, just slightly stretched them , lol. Love your floral take on this weeks sketch. Thanks for playing at Global Design Project!

    Like

  2. WOW when I first saw it I loved it although I did not realise you had stamped onto the elegant butterfly too! Wonderful card Angela x

    Like

  3. Oh my g…<3 At the first look , I thought about it: So beautiful… at 2nd look: How did she cut the flowers?.. And then I saw, that you punched it with the butterfly punch.That´s so cool. I have to case this idea. Really, really clever and so creative!!!!!
    Thank´s for playing with us this week,
    Vielen Dank, daß Du bei uns diese Woche mitgemacht hast.
    LG / Hugs Tanja

    Like

Leave a Reply

