Flowering Fields

Flowering Fields are CAS-ING the Designer this week for the Global Design Project #024 .

The Flowering Fields Sale-A-Bration set is soooo cute and I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to make a card using it! As I wanted a tall image the flowers in this set were perfect – it was just a matter of which one! Here is Michelle’s gorgeous card …

GDP024-569x800And here’s my version …

IMG_20160226_144209_wmI followed the layout and the blue colouring – it was a great card to CASE – lots of inspiration.

I used quite a number of the Silver Thread strands to wrap around the top layer and tie in a bow – what did we do before Silver/Gold Thread?

If you’ve noticed any glitches on my blog – my apologies – I’m trying to sort them out. I’m absolutely hopeless when it comes to technology and it’s raising its “ugly head”. Hopefully it’ll all be sorted soon.

Thanks and have a great weekend – Angela x

8 thoughts on “Flowering Fields

  1. I love the colour palette you have chosen for your card Angela, so pretty, thanks for caseing me this week and for participating in the challenges. Great job x

    Like

  2. Angela – Such a sweet card. I love the blue, black and white color scheme. Great card! Thanks you so much for playing along with this week’s CASE the Designer Challenge at Global Design Project – I’m glad you did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

