Oh, Hello Pals Paper Arts PPA286

 

untitled

This week over at Pals Paper Arts there is a sketch challenge and I had just received the It’s My Party DSP Stack and was keen to use it. So I teamed it up with the Honeycomb Happiness (Sale-A-Bration) set which I love – they are all sooooooooo cute!

untitled a

I started making my card last night but at 11pm I decided to call it a night. Nothing like a good night’s sleep to give you a fresh start and clarity.

This morning I came up with the idea to make the strip in the middle a vellum tag. The Botanical Gardens Designer Vellum Stack is also a Sale-A-Bration freebie!

20160207_081656_wm
It was fun making this card and think it might even end up as an Easter card!
20160207_082042-1_wm
Here’s a close up of the balloon’s string which I made by twisting 6 strands of the Gold Metallic Thread and the Gold Glitter on the balloon was sprinkled onto the Crystal Effects before it dried.
Thanks for calling in – Angela x

 

10 thoughts on “Oh, Hello Pals Paper Arts PPA286

  1. Adorable card, I love how you used the chick on the tag. Sprinkling the glitter into the CE was a great idea for a little shimmer and shine! Thanks for joining us at the Pals Paper Arts this week.

    Like

  2. Just adorable!! Love how creative you were with the vellum tag!! Thank you for playing with us over at the Pals Paper Arts this week!!!

    Like

  3. Love the little chick and the Crystal Effects added to the balloon. So sweet! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pals Paper Arts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

